Retro_s.gif (10919 bytes)

Updated 5.23.2011

Classic Rendezvous
Vintage Bicycle Award


  This cup is awarded annually to recognize the person who has given generously of their time and talent in order to further the vintage lightweight bicycling hobby. It is also a chance to remember our friend Mike Richardson who we lost in 2002.

Here is the trophy as engraved in 2008

Past winners of the
Classic Rendezvous Vintage Bicycle Award:

     2003 - Dale Brown
     2004 - Mike Kone
     2005 - Sheldon Brown
     2006 - Ted Ernst

2007 -  Brett Horton
     2008 -  Chuck Schmidt
     2009 -  Jan Heine
     2010 -  Hilary Stone
     2011 -  Norris Lockley

Special thanks to John Barron & Lou Deeter

Back to Classic Rendezvous