Calendar of events
 
"The cycling events you want to attend!" 
                   box indicates organized by Greensboro Velo Club
Carolinas Cycling Assoc racing schedule       NC Dept Transportation Calendar              Greensboro Velo Club local rides
Updated 4.29.2008
Road bike races Recreational
road rides
(including charity rides)
Mountain bike races Miscellaneous

Sat May 2
Dilworth Criterium
Charlotte, NC

Tues May 5
Ace Speedway Series
Altamahaw, NC

Tues, May 12
Dixie Classic Fairground Races
Winston Salem, NC

 
Tues May 19
Ace Speedway Series
Altamahaw, NC

Sat May 23
Beest Weekend TT
Beech Mountain, NC 

Tues, May 26
Dixie Classic Fairground Races
Winston Salem, NC

Sat May 2
RAW

N. Wilkesboro, NC

Sat May 2
Tour de Cashiers

Highland, NC

Sat May 9
Spinz for Hope
Spinz Bike Shop
High Point, NC

Sat May 16
10th Annual
Tour de Lions

Grays Chapel, NC
Wed May 20
Ride of Silence

Greensboro, NC

Sun May 24
Beest Weekend ride
Beech Mountain, NC

Sun, May 31
Team Erica kick off
and group ride

NE Park, Guilford Co.  
Sat May 30
Gears & Cheers
Grove Winery, Gibsonville, NC

Sat May 30
Tour de Youth

High Point

Sun May 3
Kenda Cup East
SERC No. 5

Ducktown, TN

Sun May 10
Stumpjump

#6 Southern Classic Mtb series
Spartanburg, SC

Sun May 17
Bicycle Post Trail Mtb race
East Carolina Mtb series
Greenville, N

Sat Sun May 23-24
Burn 24 Hour

Dark Mountain,
Wilkesboro, NC

Sun May 31
Angler's Ridge Mtb race

#7 Southern Classic Mtb series
Danville, Va

Sun May 31
Kenda Cup East
Bump and Grind. Birmingham, AL

May 11-15
Bike to Work Week

Wed May 13
Cycling Movie night
(free)
cycles de ORO
Greensboro

Wed May 20
Ride of Silence
Downtown Greensboro

Sat May 9 - Sun May 31
Giro D'Italia

21 days,
Start: Lido di Venezia
Finish: Rome
Tues June 2
Ace Speedway Series
Altamahaw, NC

Tues, June 9
Dixie Classic Fairground Races
Winston Salem, NC

 Tues June 16
Ace Speedway Series
Altamahaw, NC

Sun June 21
State Games Criterium race
Charlotte, NC

 Tues June 23
Ace Speedway Series
Altamahaw, NC

Tues, June 30
Dixie Classic Fairground Races
Winston Salem, NC

Sun June 7
Fletcher Flyer

Fletcher, NC

Sat. June 13
Pedal The Piedmont
Kernersville, NC

Sat June 20
Tour to Tanglewood
Training Ride

Mock Orange
Winston Salem

Sat June 20
Tour de Kale

Denton, NC

Sat June 20
Ice Cream Ride

Research Triangle Park, NC
 
Sat June 27
Tour de Guilford

Country Park's 75th Anniv
.
Greensboro Country Park, NC

Sat June 27
Blood Sweat & Gears

Valle Crucis, NC

Sat June 27
Tour to Tanglewood
Training Ride

J & L Bicycles
Burlington

Sat June 6
Kenda Cup East
Massanutten Hoo-Ha. Massanutten, VA

Sun June 7
Riverfront Classic race
#8 Southern Classic Mtb series
Charlotte, NC

Sat June 20
State Games Mtb races
Charlotte, NC

Sun June 21
Kenda Cup East
Cowbell Challenge Davidson, NC

Fri June 5- Sun June 7
12th Annual
Cirque du Cyclisme

Leesburg, VA

Sat June 27
Greensboro Country Park 75th Anniv Festival

 

Tues, June 7
Dixie Classic Fairground Races
Winston Salem, NC

Thur July 9
Street Sprints
Piedmont Triad Omnium
Lexington, NC

Fri July 10
Criterium

Piedmont Triad Omnium
Lexington, NC

Sat July 11
Time Trial

Piedmont Triad Omnium
Lexington, NC

Sun July 12
Road Race

Piedmont Triad Omnium
Lexington, NC

Tues July 14
Ace Speedway Series
Altamahaw, NC

Tues, July 21
Dixie Classic Fairground Races
Winston Salem, NC

Tues July 28
Ace Speedway Series
Altamahaw, NC

Sat July 4
Fabulous 4th Metric
Tryon, NC

Sat July 11
Tour to Tanglewood
Training Ride

Spinz Bike Shop
High Point

Sat July 18
Christmas in July Ride
Operation Red Sleigh
Seagrove, NC

Sat July 18
Lake Norman Excursion

Mooresville, NC

Sat July 18
Tour to Tanglewood
Training Ride

Ken's Bike Shop
Winston Salem

Sat July 25
Hurt Pain & Agony

N. Wilkesboro, NC

Sat July 25
Tour to Tanglewood
Training Ride

Paceline Bicycles
Winston Salem

 

 

Sun July 19
July Sizzler
#9 Southern Classic Mtb series
BurMil Park
Greensboro, NC
Sat July 4 - Sun July 26
Tour de France
21 days
Start: Monaco
Finish: Paris
Tues Aug 4
Ace Speedway Series
Altamahaw, NC  

Sat Aug 8
Presby Classic
Charlotte, NC

Sun Aug 9
Hanes Park Criterium
Winston Salem

Tues Aug 18
Ace Speedway Series
Altamahaw, NC  

Sat-Sun Aug 29-30
USA PRO National Championships
Greenville, SC

Sat Aug 1
Tour de Furniture
High Point, NC

Sat Aug 8
Tour to Tanglewood
Training Ride

Paceline Bicycles
Greensboro

Sat Aug 15
Blue Ridge Brutal 100
West Jefferson, NC

Sat Aug 15
Tour to Tanglewood
Training Ride

Clemmons Bike Shop
Clemmons, NC

Sat Aug 22
Tour to Tanglewood
Training Ride

Paus Cycling & Fitness
Winston Salem

Sat Aug 29
Tour to Tanglewood
Training Ride

cycles de ORO
Greensboro

Sat & Sun Aug 1 & 2
Fontana Mtb Race

#10 Southern Classic Mtb series
Fontana Dam Village, NC

Sat-& Sun Aug 8 & 9
Kenda Cup East
Snow Shootout

Mount Snow, VT

Sat & Sun Aug 15 &16
Kenda Cup East
Windham Cup.

Windham, NY

Sun Aug 23
Dark Mountain Mtb race

#11 Southern Classic Mtb series
N. Wilkesboro, NC

 

Tues Sept  1
Ace Speedway Series
Altamahaw, NC

Sat Sept 5
Inside Out Criterium
Raleigh, NC

Sat Sept 13
Walnut Cove Criterium
Walnut Cove, NC

Sun Sept 13
37th Annual
Carolina Cup

Greensboro, NC
 
Tues Sept 15
Ace Speedway Series
Altamahaw, NC

Sat Sept 19
Dylan Mitchell Memorial
Race
 
Ft Mill, SC

Sun Sept 20
Vista Grand Prix
Columbia, SC

Sat Sept 26
Beaufort Criterium

Beaufort, SC

Sun Sept 27
Beaufort Road Race

Beaufort, SC

Tues Sept 29
Ace Speedway Series
Altamahaw, NC  

Sat Sept 12
Tour to Tanglewood Training Ride
Bicycle Toy & Hobby
High Point

Sat & Sun Sept 26 & 27
MS Tour to Tanglewood
(except new name TBA)
Piedmont Triad, NC

  September 23-25
Interbike
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sun Oct 4
Hilly Hellacious 100
Discontinued

Sat & Sun Oct 10 & 11
Greenville Classic
Greenville, SC

NC Cyclocross Grand Prix Series TBA

Sat Oct 3
Cycle for Life
Yadkinville, NC

Sat Oct 10
Tour de Pig
Lexington, NC

  Sat & Sun Oct 3 & 4
L'Eroica
Gaiolle in Chianti, Italy

Fri Oct 16
Red Oktober Swap Meet

cycles de ORO
Greensboro

Nov
NC Cyclocross Grand Prix Series TBA
     
Dec
NC Cyclocross Grand Prix Series TBA
     

2010

Jan
NC Winter Cyclocross  Series TBA
Friday, Jan 1
13th Annual Polar Bear Ride
cycles de ORO
Greensboro
   
Feb
NC Winter Cyclocross  Series TBA